The Bands I’ve met

Federico

Federico Aubele is an Argentine singer-songwriter whose music blends a variety of genres and styles: singer-songwriter, electronic and dub music. Born and raised in Buenos Aires, he started playing music at 12.IMG_0524

A Jamaican band playing in Brooklyn, New York. I was at a different event and walked by these guys playing inside a garage.

IMG_1065

My favorite band of 2014 The XX. I saw them at the Guggenheim in midtown New York. IMG_2245

An amazing band, Istanbul Sessions played at Nublu in East Village, New York. Fusion of Brazilian funk and samba beats.IMG_2368

Got lucky, while dancing and listening to deep house, I captured the DJ lighting it up with the mixer. Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Another amazing band playing at Nuble was Bixiga70. A band with several woodwind players and drummers. A great big band with amazing big sounds coming out of their instruments. IMGP4746 IMGP5192

My favorite of the members is a trumpet player from Bixiga 70. IMG_1815

Guantanamera…viva Cuba.IMG_1324 IMGP3489IMG_3145 IMG_1852 IMG_4287

This event was a trip, literally…20 years later I experience a Phish concert. I disliked them then and I still do now.

All pictures were taken with Pentax SR.

Yours Truly,

V & D

Leave a Reply

